Go to Top

Sheikh Khalifa Medical City

Sheikh Khalifa Medical City

Abu Dhabi, UAE   |   Accreditation: JCI, Accreditation Canada 

P.O. Box 51900


Tel: +971 2 6102000



The Sheikh Khalifa Medical City is located in Abu Dhabi, the capital city of the United Arab Emirates. The health care facilities that comprise SKMC are situated on an island about five miles wide and nine miles long.

The Sheikh Khalifa Medical City operates under the management and direction of Health Authority – Abu Dhabi. The Medical City has several ‘Centers of Excellence’ and aspires to practice contemporary medicine comparable to the best hospitals and medical centers in the world. SKMC provides comprehensive health care services in all of the disciplines relevant to the needs and priorities of the community and promotes a work ethos sensitive to the social and cultural values of the Community to attain the highest levels of patient satisfaction.

The Sheikh Khalifa Medical City is comprised of the following facilities:

Acute Care Facilities:

– Sheikh Khalifa Surgical Pavilion (Previously known as the Sheikh Khalifa Medical Center)
– Sheikh Khalifa Medical Pavilion (Previously known as Al Jazeira Hospital)
A 220 bed modern tertiary care hospital offering the latest in medical technology and diagnostic services, combined with the utmost concern for patientcare and comfort.
– Central Pavilion (Previously known as the Central Hospital)

Behavior Science Facilities:
– Behavioral Sciences Pavilion (Previously known as the Psychiatric Hospital)

Primary Health Care (PHC) Facilities:
– Ettehad PHC Center
– Rowda PHC Center
– Mushrif PHC Center
– Manhal PHC Center
– Bateen PHC Center
– Khaleej PHC Center
– Madina PHC Center
– Zafaranah PHC Center
– Al Nahyan Maternal and Child Health Center

Additional Facilities under the Sheikh Khalifa Medical City:

- Abu Dhabi Dental Center
– Central Blood Bank
– Preventive Medicine
– Diabetes Center

The Sheikh Khalifa Medical City is managed by the Cleveland Clinic.

JCI Accreditation:
Program: Hosptial
First Accredited: 11 April 2008